MindSalt uses Active and Archived records. Archiving keeps a record in your account while removing it from active lists.
When deleting items from your system it is important to understand what other data is removed in the process. For example, when deleting a project from the system, time and expense data associated with that project is also removed. Below you will find a list of items that when removed will also remove other data in the system. Please review this list prior to deleting data from your system. Keep in mind that you may always set items, such as a project, to an archived status instead of permanently deleting it from the system.
Tip: Before deleting an item, try setting it to archived to see if that meets your needs. By doing so you will preserve the data in the system while hiding it from view within lists in the system.
Note: The terminology used below may differ from the terminology used within your system. If there is any confusion, please contact our customer support team for clarity on which items are affected when you delete an item.
When a Department is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Employees associated with the department being removed as well as those employees' timesheets and expense reports.
- Projects associated with the department being removed.
- Timesheet and expense items that are charged to a project associated with the department being removed.
When a Client is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Projects associated with the client being removed.
- Timesheet and expense items that are charged to a project associated with the client being removed.
When a Employee is deleted the following is also deleted:
- All of the timesheets and expense reports for the employee being removed.
- The employee's tracked time history and accrual balances.
- The employee's account settings and project assignments.
When a Project is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Timesheet and expense items entered for the project being removed.
When a Task is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Timesheet items entered for the task being removed.
When a Time Off is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Timesheet items entered for the time off being removed.
- Tracked time history and accrual balances associated with the time off being removed.
When a Expense Type is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Expense items associated with the expense type being removed.
When a Expense Payment Method is deleted the following is also deleted:
- Expense items associated with the payment method being removed.